Info

B-more Opinionated!

Two Baltimorons discussing sports, culture, food, and giving some much deserved love to their hometown. Irreverent stories, offbeat interviews with stars, and the best sports coverage. A weekly series.
RSS Feed
B-more Opinionated!
2019
January


2018
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: Page 1
Jan 18, 2019

With Jerry in Sarasota, Jason takes the helm with Coleman calling in as our special guest! We talk all things offseason strategy for the Ravens, and much much more! Somehow JLC was able to fill an hour with only 10 minutes of Coleman, so check it out!

Jan 10, 2019

The boys give their complete postmortem on the Ravens' ugly-turned-intriguing playoff loss vs. the Chargers. We decompress everything that's been swirling around the Castle, on and off the field, and discuss all the possibilities headed into the offseason.

Jan 4, 2019

For the first time in SIX long years, the Ravens have ended the season sitting atop the AFC North! We talk all things Ravens as we look ahead to the Wild Card round of the Playoffs. We look back to the thriller against Baker Mayfield and the Browns, and preview the biggest game Baltimore has hosted in years against the all-too-familiar LA Chargers.

Nov 22, 2018

At the beginning of this very month, it was hard to believe that it would be possible to be as thankful as Baltimore is for its sports teams right now. As we reach the day of thanks, we reflect on the introductions of Mike Elias (with Sig Mejdal close behind) and Lamar Jackson to the Baltimore sports landscape!

Nov 16, 2018

The Orioles have a new braintrust--emphasis on BRAIN--and we couldn't be happier!!!!

Plus a new era for the Ravens looks like it could be kicking off this weekend... our own Jason LaCanfora has been on the pulse of all happenings inside the Ravens' offices and locker room.

Nov 9, 2018

Don't think we can fill 58+ minutes of content on a BYE week? Tune in to hear us barely prove you wrong!

Nov 2, 2018

Talking everything in Baltimore Sports this week! Steelers-Ravens Sunday Night Football, the madness in College Park, and the Orioles deafening silence.

Sep 5, 2018

The NFL season is upon us! Jason and Jerry go in-depth on Week 1's matchup against the Bills, but also go week-by-week for their full season predictions... and a couple over/under's for fun.

 

Plus, we catch up on our beloved hapless Orioles. Craig Gentry is finally out of town, at long last!

 

As always we have our weekly rant, homework, and minor leaguer of the week. Tune in!

Aug 13, 2018

For a mid-late-summer week, things have been pretty crazy here in Baltimore sports. First, we talk the Ravens' pre-season home opener against the Rams and all the latest surrounding that performance with CBS Sports' Evan Washburn!

Then, we discuss the first brightspot for the Orioles since the fire sale -- Cedric Mullins debut! We got all sorts of nuggets surrounding the O's silver-lined clobbering by the Red Sox this past weekend.

We also have Jason's rant, centered around the disturbing reports out of College Park regarding D.J. Durkin's future as Maryland Football coach, and the tragic, unacceptable death of Baltimore-local Jordan McNair.

And as always, we have our Minor League Player of the Week and our weekly homework assignment.

Aug 6, 2018

It has been an emotional week in Baltimore. The Orioles finally completed the full-scale teardown we here at the B-More Opinionated! Podcast have been promoting for the last 22 months. As the Orioles rebuild, the Ravens look ahead while we recap the Hall of Fame game. We talk Lamar Jackson's debut, Kamalei Correa's breakout, and more!

 

Plus, to help us continue to look forward instead of back, we are honored to have Orioles' pitching prospect Hunter Harvey join the show! Hunter discusses his frustrating injury woes including his most recent fluke accident as he works his way back from Sarasota.

 

As always we have our homework, Jason's rant, and much more!

Jul 31, 2018

The O's seem to be facing the right direction, finally. We discuss how they need to continue to follow through.

 

Plus, our own Jason LaCanfora does the show from his NFL Training Camp tour with plenty of Ravens and league notes to share.

 

As Always, we have Jason's rant, our Minor League Player of the Week, and more!

Jul 23, 2018

Now that Manny Machado has Gone Hollywood, we at the B-More Opinionated time don't spend (too much) time patting ourselves on the back -- there is still much work to do!

We look ahead to the rest of the moves we hope and expect the O's to make ahead of the trade deadline next week.

Plus, both Jerry and Jason were at the opening of Ravens training camp this week. Get the full report on Joe Flacco, Lamar Jackson, and much more!

As always we have Jason's Married Guy Rant, homework with Danny, and our Minor League Player of the Week!

Jul 6, 2018

Venting about the Orioles summer as the trade deadline steadily approaches

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »