Info

B-more Opinionated!

Two Baltimorons discussing sports, culture, food, and giving some much deserved love to their hometown. Irreverent stories, offbeat interviews with stars, and the best sports coverage. A weekly series.
RSS Feed
B-more Opinionated!
2018
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: Page 1
Sep 5, 2018

The NFL season is upon us! Jason and Jerry go in-depth on Week 1's matchup against the Bills, but also go week-by-week for their full season predictions... and a couple over/under's for fun.

 

Plus, we catch up on our beloved hapless Orioles. Craig Gentry is finally out of town, at long last!

 

As always we have our weekly rant, homework, and minor leaguer of the week. Tune in!

Aug 13, 2018

For a mid-late-summer week, things have been pretty crazy here in Baltimore sports. First, we talk the Ravens' pre-season home opener against the Rams and all the latest surrounding that performance with CBS Sports' Evan Washburn!

Then, we discuss the first brightspot for the Orioles since the fire sale -- Cedric Mullins debut! We got all sorts of nuggets surrounding the O's silver-lined clobbering by the Red Sox this past weekend.

We also have Jason's rant, centered around the disturbing reports out of College Park regarding D.J. Durkin's future as Maryland Football coach, and the tragic, unacceptable death of Baltimore-local Jordan McNair.

And as always, we have our Minor League Player of the Week and our weekly homework assignment.

Aug 6, 2018

It has been an emotional week in Baltimore. The Orioles finally completed the full-scale teardown we here at the B-More Opinionated! Podcast have been promoting for the last 22 months. As the Orioles rebuild, the Ravens look ahead while we recap the Hall of Fame game. We talk Lamar Jackson's debut, Kamalei Correa's breakout, and more!

 

Plus, to help us continue to look forward instead of back, we are honored to have Orioles' pitching prospect Hunter Harvey join the show! Hunter discusses his frustrating injury woes including his most recent fluke accident as he works his way back from Sarasota.

 

As always we have our homework, Jason's rant, and much more!

Jul 31, 2018

The O's seem to be facing the right direction, finally. We discuss how they need to continue to follow through.

 

Plus, our own Jason LaCanfora does the show from his NFL Training Camp tour with plenty of Ravens and league notes to share.

 

As Always, we have Jason's rant, our Minor League Player of the Week, and more!

Jul 23, 2018

Now that Manny Machado has Gone Hollywood, we at the B-More Opinionated time don't spend (too much) time patting ourselves on the back -- there is still much work to do!

We look ahead to the rest of the moves we hope and expect the O's to make ahead of the trade deadline next week.

Plus, both Jerry and Jason were at the opening of Ravens training camp this week. Get the full report on Joe Flacco, Lamar Jackson, and much more!

As always we have Jason's Married Guy Rant, homework with Danny, and our Minor League Player of the Week!

Jul 6, 2018

Venting about the Orioles summer as the trade deadline steadily approaches

Jun 27, 2018

The boys vent about the Orioles' indecision over young players like Tanner Scott, Steve Wilkerson, and Chance Cisco who have all been sent down and back this season.

 

Plus, Terry Hasseltine, Vice President of the Maryland Stadium Authority joins the show to talk about Baltimore's bid as a potential host city for a World Cup game in 2026!

 

Plus as always we have Adam's homework, Jason's married guy rant, and more!

May 3, 2018

Hate to say we told you so! Well... that may not be fully true. Jason and Jerry give the full postmortem on the Ravens' invigorating draft, reviewing our predictions and how Ozzie and the front office came through big over the weekend.

 

We're joined by the top draft choice himself, TE Hayden Hurst, in a conversation any Ravens fan will be ecstatic to hear. Hayden is a fun, genuine, confident dude that fans everywhere will be excited to root for. He goes into his first impressions of The Castle, working with Lamar Jackson, and more!

 

Then, we discuss another week in the life of the wilting Orioles. Are we any closer to making big changes? We discuss.

 

And as always, we have Jerry's Homework, Jason's Married Guy Rant, and much more!

Apr 26, 2018

In one of our best shows of the year, our own Jason LaCanfora empties his notebook ahead of the 2018 NFL Draft, and Ken Rosenthal returns to the show to talk everything Orioles!

 

We open the show talking about possibilities in the early rounds for the Ravens (3:00), the potential quarterback scenarios (14:00), and the rest of the AFC North (18:30).

 

Then we talk another week in Orioles listlessness (22:00) before being joined by one of our favorite guests ever, fresh-off-the-DL, The Athletic's Ken Rosenthal! (27:00) Kenny goes into detail about the pending shifts in the Orioles front office, Manny Machado's future, and even the prospects of one particular Baltimore legend who may be waiting in the wings. A fantastic conversation you won't want to miss.

 

And, as always, we have our Minor Leaguer of the Week, Homework with Adam, and Jason's Married Guy Rant.

Apr 20, 2018

The boys make it clear that the course of action for the Orioles needs to be drawn out in coming weeks, not months. We go over Ken Rosenthal's piece in The Athletic covering the O's front office flux, the past week in Orioles plight, desired roster changes and more!

Then we move on to the Ravens with our own insider Jason LaCanfora to discuss all the latest scuttlebut in terms of draft prospects and free agency, including Dez Bryant.

Our guest this week is one of the top Tight Ends in the upcoming draft, Ian Thomas. Ian's story growing up in Baltimore is nothing short of remarkable. We discuss the perseverance of his incredible family, and excitement going into the draft.

And as always we have our Minor Leaguer of the week, our homework assignment, and Jason's Married Guy rant!

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »